cripsy13

Musings, mutterings from the misguided.

I tried to get it back

Leave a comment

I couldn’t find it

it was gone.

I kept looking

drinking

eating

crying

but it was gone.

I kept hoping

dreaming

praying

begging

but it was gone.

I kept living

sadly

badly

melancholy days and nights

fed the deep, dark recesses

numbness

I tried to get it back,

but it was gone.

in its place

love

hope

beauty

desire

I tried to get it back

but I realized

it had never left me.

 

Author: cripsy13

A middle aged woman trying to find humour in the day to day challenges of living with depression.

Leave a Reply

